Department Staff

Town Hall – Administration

Main - Town Hall - 524-7514
Main Fax - Town Hall - 524-7522
Rietmann, Jeremy - Town Manager 524-1730
jeremy@townofgypsum.com
Hancock, Jim, Assistant Town Manager/ Engineer - 524-1728 
jim@townofgypsum.com

Barela, Frances, Human Resources -524-1724
frances@townofgypsum.com
Ludewig, Lily - Administrative Assistant / Passport Technician - 524.1752 
lludewig@townofgypsum.com 
Schlegel, Danette - Town Clerk, 524-1738 
danette@townofgypsum.com
Silverthorn, Mark - Finance Director - 524-1725 
mark@townofgypsum.com
Trudeau, Lynn - Sales Tax/Business Licenses - 524-1753 
ltrudeau@townofgypsum.com
Nelson, Valorie - Administrative Assistant - 524-1722
valorie@townofgypsum.com

Community Development

Main Line - Comm. Development 524-7688
Fax - Comm. Development 524-7679
Gallegos, Lana - Community Development Director - 524-1729
lana@townofgypsum.com
Schwartz, Cindy - Asst. Planner/Code Enforcement - 524-1750
cindy@townofgypsum.com
Swenson, Roberta - Admin. Asst. Planning – 524-1737
Roberta@townofgypsum.com
Gremmer, Shane - Senior Plans Examiner/inspector - 524-1740
sgremmer@townofgypsum.com
Roybal, Stephanie - Admin. Asst. Building - 524-1731
stephanie@townofgypsum.com
Law, Jerry - Engineer - 524-1744
jerry@townofgypsum.com
Hancock, Jim, Assistant Town Manager/ Engineer - 524-1728 
jim@townofgypsum.com
DeHerrera, Krista - Special Projects - 524-1727 
kdeherrera@townofgypsum.com


Public Works  

Public Works – Main - 524-5024
Fax - P.W. 524-5022 
Shreeve, Jeff - PW Director - 524-3127
jshreeve@townofgypsum.com
Kingston, Jeff - Asst. PW Director - 524-3122
jkingston@townofgypsum.com
Jensen, Peggy - PW Office Coordinator - 524-3121
pjensen@townofgypsum.com
Harkins, Thomas Blair - Parks Supervisor - 524-3123
bharkins@townofgypsum.com
Vigil, Dan - Streets Supervisor - 524-3129
dvigil@townofgypsum.com
Valdez, Melvin – Fleet - 524-3128
mvaldez@townofgypsum.com
Salazar, Robert - Maint./Utility Inspector - 524-3124
robert@townofgypsum.com
Franklin, Matt – Water - 524-9404
matt@townofgypsum.com
Reitz, Tim – WWTP - 524-9523
treitz@townofgypsum.com

Golf Course

Golf Course - Main 524-6200
Golf Course - Fax 524-6203 
Buzbee, Tom - Head PGA Professional/General Manager - 524-6200
tbuzbee@townofgypsum.com
Martin, Christy - GC Marketing Director - 524-6200
cmartin@townofgypsum.com
Montoya, Ben - GC Superintendent - 524-6206
bmontoya@townofgypsum.com
Scott, Blake - GC Assistant Golf Professional
blakescott30@gmail.com
Reynolds, Mark - GC Mechanic/Maint. - 524-6206
mreynolds@townofgypsum.com

Sheriff's Office

Mosness, Heath - Deputy 
heath@sheriff.eagle.co.us
Proctor, Dave - Deputy
Degan, Tad - Deputy
Bob Sylva - Deputy

Fire Department

Kirkland, Justin - Fire Chief - 970-524-7101 ext.15
justin@gypsumfd.com
Doig, Anna - Financial Administrator - 970-524-7101 ext.10
annad@gypsumfd.com
VanNatta, Ray - Captain - 970-524-7101 ext.12
rayv@gypsumfd.com
Valdez, Daniel - Captain - 970-524-7101 ext. 16
dan@gypsumfd.com