Planning Commission

The Gypsum Planning Commission exists to support responsible growth and management of the Town of Gypsum.  The commission consists of seven members appointed by the Gypsum Town Council.  Planning Commission Meetings are open to the public. The general public is welcome to observe meetings and express opportunities or solutions regarding the covered information. Meetings take place on the first Wednesday of each month, typically begin at 7:00 PM and are held at Gypsum Town Hall at 50 Lundgren Boulevard.

Planning Commission Members

Contact members via e-mail links:  CLICK on name below

Grant Murphy
Chairman, Planning Commission

Andrew Raiford
Vice-Chairman, Planning Commission

Bill King
Planning Commission Member

Marisa Sato
Planning Commission Member

Lori McCole
Planning Commission Member

Carl Walker
Planning Commission Member

JD Werkmeister
Planning Commission Member

Lana Gallegos, AICP
Town Senior Planner

Cindy Schwartz
Assistant Town Planner / Code Enforcement

Projects Under Review 

For information regarding current Land Use Applications visit the Projects Under Review page. 

Master Plan 

For information regarding Gypsum's future plans, visit the Master Plan page.  This is a great time to get informed on the process of the Master Plan update.  The Town of Gypsum has retained the services of a multi-disciplined team including Norris Design, 505 Design, and Community Builders to help update the Town’s Master Plan.  The intent of this master plan is to create a vision specifically designed to meet our community’s unique needs and desires.